2017-2018 student government announced

May 8, 2017

The elections results are in! The Madeira student government and class officers have been named for the 2017-2018 school year. 

The student government is voted in by all grade levels after an All School Meeting where candidates state their case to represent the school the following year. The following week, the class meetings are held, where speeches are given and voting occurs grade-by-grade. Freshman student leaders will be elected early in the fall.

The following is the student leadership for grades 10 through 12 for next school year:

Student Government
Head of Boarding: Yaje Nshanji ’18
Head of Day: Catharine Daly ‘18
Head of Judiciary: Lisa Oguike ‘18
Co-Heads Community Service: Karina Atkins ‘18 & Vanessa Saenz ‘18

Red & White
Red Team Captains: Izzy Gati ’18 and Elliott Jordan ‘18
White Team Captains:  Natalie Seara ‘18 and Ally Johnson ‘18

Student Leaders
Co-Heads of Ambassadors: Srinidi Badhrinathan `18 and Penny Pathanaporn `18
Co-heads of SWING: Alex Raposo ‘18, Bella Valcourt ‘18, and Kayley McPhail ‘18

Class Officers
Class of 2018: Star Cruz & Maddie Bennett
Class of 2019: Krysten Scott & Laura Jane Simpson
Class of 2020: A'Nya Harrison & Mikayla Connolly


Boarding Committee by Dorm
East Resident Assistants: Bailey Petty ‘18 and Zixuan Zhao ‘18
Main Resident Assistants: Prabha Girish ‘19 and Maggie Needler ‘18
New Resident Assistants: Lexi Petronis ’19 and Raegan Thornton ‘18
North Resident Assistants: Victoria Akagha ‘19 and Riley Xiong ‘19
South Resident Assistants:  Theresa Carr ‘19 and Shayna Riggins ‘18
West Resident Assistants: Zoe Crawley ‘18 and Vivian Gillman ‘19

Academics Parents