Quicklinks


Upcoming Events | Past Event Photo Galleries

Madeira Campus

Saturday, July 14, 2018

 

9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Mornings at Madeira
Continue your Madeira Education!

Join us for workshops on Mindfulness, Digital Networking,
Outdoor Leadership Skills, and other meaningful learning opportunities.

$25.00 per person
$40.00 additional for professional headshots

Click here to register

The Madeira School
8328 Georgetown Pike
McLean, VA 22102


Newport, RI

Wednesday, July 18, 2018RSVP or call (703)556-8372

 

6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Please join Madeira for Cocktails and Conversation as we Celebrate Women and Giving

Hosted by Sandy Heussler Carney '72

New York Yacht Club
Station 10
5 Halidon Ave
Newport, RI 02840


Aspen, CO

Wednesday, July 25, 2018RSVP or call (703)556-8372

 

5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Please join Madeira for Cocktails, Conversation, and Celebration!

Hosted by Betsy Pell Burgess '81 and John Burgess
at their home


Cape Elizabeth, ME

Wednesday, August 15, 2018RSVP or call (703)556-8372

 

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Please join Madeira for Cocktails, Conversation, and Celebration!

Hosted by Julie Sprague '66 P'98 and Julie Hume Gordon '98
at the home of Julie Sprague '66 P'98


Denver, CO

Thursday, September 6, 2018RSVP or call (703)556-8372

 

6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Please join Madeira for Cocktails, Conversation, and Celebration!

Hosted by Elizabeth Quainton Anderman '85 and Evan Anderman

Evan Anderman Photography
209 Kalamath Street
Unit 4
Denver, CO 80223


Dallas, TX

Tuesday, September 25, 2018RSVP or call (703)556-8372

 

6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Please join Madeira for Cocktails, Conversation, and Celebration!

Hosted by Lisa Wray Longino '74
at her home


Tampa, FL

Tuesday, October 2, 2018RSVP or call (703)556-8372

 

6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Please join Madeira for Cocktails, Conversation, and Celebration!

Hosted by Anne Arthur Pittman '91
at her home


Miami, FL

Thursday, October 4, 2018RSVP or call (703)556-8372

 

6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Please join Madeira for Cocktails, Conversation, and Celebration!

Books & Books
265 Aragon Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134


Washington, DC
8th Annual Alumnae Council Reception

Friday, October 12, 2018

 

6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

The Metropolitan Club of Washington
1700 H Street NW
Washington, DC 20006

More details to follow


Cross River, NY

Saturday, October 20, 2018RSVP or call (703)556-8372

 

12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Please join Madeira for Cocktails, Conversation, and Celebration!

Hosted by Susan Howe Thorn '58
at her home


Raleigh, NC

Tuesday, October 30, 2018RSVP or call (703)556-8372

 

6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Please join Madeira for Cocktails, Conversation, and Celebration!

Hosted by Madeira Trustees, Anne Faircloth '87 and Catherine Rosenthal Stuart '73

North Carolina Museum of Art
2110 Blue Ridge Road
Raleigh, NC 27607


 

Past Events

Richmond, VA

Wednesday, April 11, 2018Photos

 


Palm Beach, FL

Thursday, April 5, 2018Photos

 


Atlanta, GA

Thursday, February 22, 2018Photos

 


Vero Beach, FL

Thursday, February 8, 2018Photos

 


Los Angeles, CA

Wednesday, January 31, 2018Photos

 


New York, NY

Thursday, January 25, 2018Photos

 


London, UK

Tuesday, November 28, 2017Photos

 


Cambridge, MA

Wednesday, November 15, 2017Photos

 


Seattle, WA

Wednesday, October 18, 2017Photos

 


East Hampton, NY

Thursday, August 17, 2017Photos

 


Northeast Harbor, ME

Tuesday, August 15, 2017Photos

 


Alexandria, VA

Thursday, August 3, 2017Photos

 


Jackson Hole, WY

Friday, July 28, 2017Photos

 


Mt. Vernon Luncheon

Sunday, June 11, 2017Photos

 


Palo Alto, CA

Thursday, May 18, 2017Photos

 


Reunions 2017

Thursday, April 28-30, 2017Photos

 


Celebrate Madeira 2017

Friday, April 28, 2017Photos