Quicklinks

Distance Learning will continue through the end of the school year. See our Coronavirus page for updates.



Admissions Important Dates & Deadlines

Admission Deadline 

  • We are still accepting applications for a limited number of spaces for the 2020-21 school year. 

Financial Aid Deadline

  • For the 2020-21 school year, please contact Katie Fotofili, Assistant Director of Admissions & Financial Aid, at kfotofili@madeira.org or 703-556-8325. 

  • For the 2021-22 school year, the deadline for new families to apply is January 15, 2021.

Monthly Overview of Admissions Season

SEPTEMBER

  • Schedule your in-person or on-line visit 
  • Madeira begins accepting applications 
  • Interested parents and students request information
  • Applicants register for admission testing (SSAT or ISEE, TOEFL if applicable)

OCTOBER  

NOVEMBER

DECEMBER

JANUARY

  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020: Deadline for completed admission application and interviews
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020: Deadline for completed financial aid application
  • Sunday, January 26-Monday, January 27, 2020: Capitol Hill Tour & Overnight Experience
  • Campus Tours and interviews continue

FEBRUARY

  • Admission Committee considers completed application files

MARCH

  • Friday, March 6, 2020 after 4:00 p.m. - Admissions decision letters mailed (Day Students)
  • Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - Admissions decision letters mailed (Boarding Students)
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - Revisit Day for any admitted students
  • Sunday, March 15, 2020 - New Day student enrollment contracts due

APRIL

  • Friday, April 3 - Saturday, April 4, 2020 - Revisit Day for all admitted students
  • Friday, April 10, 2020 - New Boarding student enrollment contracts due

MAY

  • Tuesday, May 12 Virtual Open House - 7:30-8:30 p.m. EST. 

 

Contact the Admissions Office

Contact the Admissions staff with any questions about campus visits, interviews, or the admissions process.

Contact Us

Schedule a Campus Visit

Schedule a tour and interview as part of the application process!

Learn More