Quicklinks


Important Dates & Deadlines

Admission Deadline 

  • January 15, 2020 (Applications will be accepted after this date if space is available.)

Financial Aid Deadline

  • January 15, 2020: Deadline to file Parent Financial Statement (PFS) through SSS

Admission Notification Date

  • Day: Friday, March 6, 2020
  • Boarding: Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Accepted Student Contracts Due 

  • Day: Friday, March 20, 2020
  • Boarding: Friday, April 10, 2020

Revisit Days

  • Day: Wednesday, March 11, 2020
  • Boarding: Friday, April 3, 2020

 

Monthly Overview of Admissions Season

September

  • Schedule your visit! Registration opens Monday, September 2, 2019 
  • Madeira begins accepting applications 
  • Interested parents and students request information
  • Applicants register for admission testing (SSAT or ISEE, TOEFL if applicable)

October

  • School-Wide Open House: Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.   Registration Coming Soon
  • Campus Tours and interviews begin
  • Schedule a visit and interview
  • Madeira continues to accept applications

November

  • Arts Open House: Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 6:30 - 8:00 p.m.   Registration Coming Soon
  • Saturday, November 16, 2019 - School-wide Open House
  • Campus tours and interviews continue
  • Financial aid information is available online for all interested families
  • Applicants distribute teacher recommendation forms

December

  • School-Wide Open House - Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 1:00 - 4:00 p.m     Registration Coming Soon
  • Co-Curriculum Open House - Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 6:30 - 8:00 p.m.  Registration Coming Soon
  • Campus tours and interviews continue

January

  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020: Deadline for completed admission application and interviews
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020: Deadline for completed financial aid application
  • Campus Tours and interviews continue

February

  • Admission Committee considers completed application files

March

  • Friday, March 6, 2020 after 4:00 p.m. - Admissions decision letters mailed (Day Students)
  • Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - Admissions decision letters mailed (Boarding Students)
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - Revisit Day for any admitted students
  • Sunday, March 15, 2020 - New Day student enrollment contracts due

April

  • Friday, April 3 - Saturday, April 4, 2020 - Revisit Day for all admitted students with optional overnight
  • Friday, April 10, 2020 - New Boarding student enrollment contracts due

May

  • 7th Grade Open House - Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 6:30 - 7:30 p.m. 

Contact the Admissions Office

Contact the Admissions staff with any questions about campus visits, interviews, or the admissions process.

Contact Us

Schedule a Campus Visit

Schedule a tour and interview as part of the application process!

Learn More